This is an ongoing project to attempt to document the results of the IKF Grand National races through the years.

Except for a list of winners in a 2012 issue of Karter News there appears to be little information available online.

I thought it would be nice to have a place to look up the results of the races.

This project started 1/26/2014. We'll see how it goes.

Also, I'm scanning the covers to all the karting magazines I have. The links to those pages are below.

Links to some pages of kart magazine covers.

Pages of photos and sometimes results of different races over the years. Photos mostly from my collection or from Lynn Haddock.

Links to Grand National Race results

Click a location under the division beside the year to see the results from that event

Year 2-Cycle Sprint Road Race 2-Cycle Speedway 4-Cycle Sprint 4-Cycle Speedway
1960 Azusa
1961 Mansfield
1962 Pueblo
1963 Rockford Green Valley
1964 Riverside Riverside Intl
1965 Brodhead Shreveport
1966 Quincy Indianapolis
1967 Riverside Seattle
1968 Batavia Green Valley
1969 Camden Indianapolis
1970 Quincy Indianapolis
1971 Camden Indianapolis
1972 Quincy Michigan Intl
1973 Quincy Ontario
1974 Memphis Indianapolis
1975 Quincy Road Atlanta
1976 Quincy Road Atlanta Indian Dunes
1977 Atwater Indianapolis Navasota, TX
1978 Oklahoma City Ontario Indian Dunes
1979 Jacksonville Ontario Devil's Bowl
1980 Quincy Seattle Derby, IA
1981 Medford Blackhawk Farms Newton, IA
1982 Quincy Road America Quincy Raceways Family Kartway
1983 Quincy Laguna Seca Oskaloosa Danville, VA Topeka
1984 Quincy Hallett Spring Run Westhampton Newton
1985 Riverside Willow Springs Newton Medford Topeka
1986 Horn Rapids Portland Spring Run Lake Garnett Triple C (Alvin, TX)
1987 Cuddebackville Sonoma Lake Garnett Spring Run Lubbock, TX
1988 Lubbock, TX Hallett Cuddebackville Phoenix Paradise Speedway, Geneva, NY
1989 Medford Portland Creek County, OK Marshalltown Newton
1990 Cuddebackville Portland Newton Santa Maria Spring Run
1991 Marshalltown Heartland Park Spring Run Marshalltown Forest City, IA
1992 Riverside Heartland Park Spring Run Marshalltown Albuquerque
1993 Batavia Willow Springs Horn Rapids
1994 Quincy Hallett Westhampton
1995 Pat's Acres, OR Las Vegas Marshalltown Willamette Speedway
1996 Cuddebackville Texas World Cornhusker (Nebraska) Riverside
1997 Marshalltown Buttonwillow Hill's Ferry Batavia Bayou Kajun, LA
1998 Las Vegas Portland Newton Marshalltown Webster City
This page was last updated on 1/29/2018.